We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
26/07/21
Review of DSA needs assessment call
The DSA needs assessor was really helpful and understanding. He gave me many options that would accommodate my needs, due to my disability. After our call, I felt like I had been taken care of and he gave me many studying methods that I didn’t even know was available to me. He really took the time to listen, explain and make sure that I understood what was happening. Best service in my opinion.
Ellana
E
26/07/21
Brilliant assessor and great assessment experience
Christalla was a really friendly assessor who was super easy to talk to and really understood what I struggled with. She suggested support which I had never considered, but I feel will help me a lot throughout my university experience. She was very patient with me and made the whole process easy, walking me through it all. I definitely feel more confident about starting university with the support she has suggested.
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
19/07/21
Needs Assessment, Advice and Specialist Support
I want to thank Pia (Needs Assessment, Advice and Specialist Support) she went above and beyond to help get all the support I needed to complete my studies. I have had several issues with Barry & Bennett(software training provider) and Remetek (equipment provider), these two companies failed to provide me with services that were paid for and agreed to deliver. As soon as Pia contacted them they sorted the issues straightway. I am truly lucky to have her as my needs assessor and I recommend her.
Eucharia Enebe
E
19/07/21
DSA application
Pauline took me through all the options i have with DSA and explained each in the simplest form. My questions were answered by her to my satisfaction. She is simply the best. I would always like to talk to her whenever i want to ask for any thing from your company.
Meishah-Chan Phoenix
M
19/07/21
Pre-assessment feedback
Had an interview with Christalla today. She was absolutely wonderful, clear and extremely helpful and made me feel at ease. Couldn’t fault the service at all.
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
12/07/21
Professional support
Despite the chaos of COVID-19, the staff at access-1st have been incredibly helpful and understanding of my needs. There a no faults with the level of professionalism from the staff, and they are more than willing to listen to your worries and woes, or if there are any changes in your life that may affect your study.
Anonymous
A
05/07/21
Training
From finding out I was diagnosed with dyslexia, I was given the support so quickly and have been very impressed of how quickly the training was and all the staff were very helpful
Gerard Mac Allister
G
05/07/21
Excellent service
The whole process was very quick and easy. The equipment came in good time. The DSA session was great and supportive and everything put on after the discussion is very useful.
Anonymous
A
28/06/21
Needs Assessment service and strategies provided review
In general, I think the needs assessment service is good, I had a good appt with the assessor. I received lots of software which I haven’t yet used. I feel like the software is quite complicated to use so need more help with that. Maybe recordings of how to use the software could be provided. I have found the printer very useful. I didn’t find the study skills mentor useful as I already used a lot of the strategies given. I found 1:1 mentoring very useful and it helped me feel a lot better.
Anna Ferreira
A
Testimonial
28/06/21
Feedback
Thank you so much for your attention to help me with booking an appointment and going through the study needs assessment. The staff have been very nice to me and overall it has been excellent.
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
28/06/21
DSA
My experience with DSA was positive, I found that they helped me a lot and that if I was stuck or needed assistance then they would be there to help. And due to online learning they also helped with different types of ways to support my needs and my learning.
charlotte harragan
C
21/06/21
Needs assessment service
I cannot rate the service I received more highly. I was anxious about the process at the beginning but from the start all of the staff I was in contact with genuinely seemed invested in me as a person rather than just another disability to be assessed. Professional, efficient and, importantly, also kind and empathetic .
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
21/06/21
Very Grateful
The help and support I have received so far has been amazing, I cannot think of any improvements (top notch).
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
21/06/21
It was great
I was really nervous not knowing what to expect at all. But the person on the phone was really nice and explained everything wonderfully. Not only that but the needs assessment and help it could offer was a lot more than i ever expected to get. Definitely the best.
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
14/06/21
Report
The service was good. They answered very quickly to my email. 10 stars.
Tia Banya
T
14/06/21
My Remote Needs Assessment
I was nervous to do this assessment but by the end of it I was confident and very happy with what was discussed.
I didn’t know much about the DSA and Daniel was very informative and answered all my questions. Overall the assessment has already helped me a lot and I feel more relived with what I have to do in my final year of uni!
A big thank you to Daniel.
Louise Weight
L
14/06/21
Assessment
Daniel was very professional, friendly and helpful today in sorting out the equipment and resources that I need to help me with my university studies.
Ganiyat Adebukola Taiyese
G
07/06/21
Disability Living Allowance
Fantastic service, great communication and excellent intervention related to finances.
Abbi Lin Pinnock
A
07/06/21
Needs Assessment
Extremely comfortable atmosphere and very helpful when trying to understand my points. I'm glad to say I felt very heard as this was my first time applying for any sort of assistance.
Anonymous
A
07/06/21
Very helpful
Daniel was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to my needs. Listened well and was very patient. Thankyou.

Page 1 of 4