We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
18/10/21
An excellent representative for a kind and comfortable experience
Harry was really calm and understanding when speaking with him on my needs assessment today. He made me feel extremely comfortable and took all of my thoughts and feelings into account. He has given me hope for my upcoming academic year and the access 1st should be proud to have him as a representative. Keep making young people who are struggling feel heard and you’ll change the world. Thank you again !
Kevin Makwikila
K
11/10/21
Feedback
Felt nervous at the start as I wanted to ensure I get what I need but my needs assessor was brilliant and quick in understanding where I struggle most with my dyslexia which was very impressive and comforting.
We also had our session online which I found easy to follow, as I was in the comfort of my home. For future students offer the options in person or online. Although we had some technical issues at the beginning that did not impact our meeting has we had plenty of time. Thank you a lot!
Melanie
M
11/10/21
Zoë, what a wonderful assessor !!
I have never come across such wonderful staff. So helpful and empathetic. It’s refreshing to see, and I was made to feel so comfortable and at ease. Zoë is a credit to the company and such a wonderful assessor with clear understanding and guidance. I never felt once uncomfortable and was such a pleasure to meet someone who had a great understanding. Thank you, once again Zoë. X
Niven
N
Testimonial
11/10/21
DSA
I found the staff really helpful and they put me at my ease. The assessment has been invaluable in securing the support I need to help me at university.
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
04/10/21
Good service
The service was good and the accessor was very patient to explained everything to me.
Stephanie
S
Testimonial
27/09/21
Assessment
Lovely speaking to Zoe, she was very informative and helpful.
Anonymous
A
13/09/21
Excellent customer service
I had a problem, and I was given a response very quickly. I greatly appreciate the customer service.
kacey clarke
K
Testimonial
31/08/21
Superb service
My needs assessor, Christalla Solomon, was an absolutely lovely and welcoming woman. She put numerous things into place for me that put me at ease about my transition into University life. She listened and provided me recommendations for the best possible support. She made me feel very comfortable the entirety of the meeting and the communications I’ve had with her otherwise. Could not give any more praise.
William Worthington
W
Testimonial
31/08/21
Excellence service
I was able to book an assessment very quickly! The assessment was in depth and I’m very happy with the type of support that was offered to me.
Marvin Crooks
M
Testimonial
31/08/21
The level of service is amazing.
I had a very thorough conversation with one of the Access 1st advisor’s who made it very clear, what help I was entitled to, and how to access this help once awarded.
This helped a lot with understanding everything as it can be quite confusing at times. But with Access 1st help I have been more than pleased with the results.
I would therefore highly recommend Access 1st, for their efficient manner in which everything was organised and set up for me. I could not of asked for more.
Nell Beaumont
N
23/08/21
Daniel
Daniel was understanding and easy to talk to. He was so supportive in response to my anxiety and I didn't once feel judged or tested. I really appreciate the service he provided, he was lovely to talk to.
Nell Beaumont
Nikola Georgiev
N
Testimonial
23/08/21
Absolutely amazing
I highly recommend Access 1st and their services from A to Z. Extremely helpful staff tailoring their services to your own needs and circumstances.
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
23/08/21
Positive
I had a good experience with access 1st they had been really helpful throughout the process and I am happy that I had their assistance throughout the process
Anonymous
A
Testimonial
23/08/21
Feedback
Team was absolutely lovely and understanding of my situation and my new diagnosis. I felt so comfortable when talking to the staff, they explained everything to me clearly. When I needed additional support the team provided me with the help I needed.
Mia
M
Testimonial
23/08/21
Great assessor
Daniel really listened to what I said, was very sympathetic and informative of the help I can get and the whole process. Really supportive and seemed to understand my worries. It wasn't an interrogation but like he said a conversation.
Anonymous
A
23/08/21
Feedback
It was an excellent service and it did help me to support my study
Eren Batu
E
Testimonial
23/08/21
Fantastic support
I found Christalla Solomon to be very well informed in her job and a really good guide through the whole process. She was kind courteous and respectful throughout putting us at ease with the whole process which we would have otherwise found very overwhelming. The meeting overran which was our fault but she was very happy to continue so as to ensure everything was completed satisfactorily.
I would like to thank her for her fantastic support.
Jessica Heather
J
Testimonial
23/08/21
Needs Assessment for university DSA
I felt that I was really looked after by Christalla Solomon during my needs assessment. I felt that she provided me with plenty information and support before, during and after my assessment. Ensuring that I have all the correct recommendations in place ready to start university in October.
Christalla answered any and all questions I had regarding the assessment and about any needs or concerns I had.
Christalla was very kind in her approach and welcoming throughout the assessment.
Anonymous
A
26/07/21
Review of DSA needs assessment call
The DSA needs assessor was really helpful and understanding. He gave me many options that would accommodate my needs, due to my disability. After our call, I felt like I had been taken care of and he gave me many studying methods that I didn’t even know was available to me. He really took the time to listen, explain and make sure that I understood what was happening. Best service in my opinion.
Ellana
E
26/07/21
Brilliant assessor and great assessment experience
Christalla was a really friendly assessor who was super easy to talk to and really understood what I struggled with. She suggested support which I had never considered, but I feel will help me a lot throughout my university experience. She was very patient with me and made the whole process easy, walking me through it all. I definitely feel more confident about starting university with the support she has suggested.

Page 1 of 5