We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Ellana
E
26/07/21
Brilliant assessor and great assessment experience

Christalla was a really friendly assessor who was super easy to talk to and really understood what I struggled with. She suggested support which I had never considered, but I feel will help me a lot throughout my university experience. She was very patient with me and made the whole process easy, walking me through it all. I definitely feel more confident about starting university with the support she has suggested.

Eucharia Enebe
E
19/07/21
DSA application

Pauline took me through all the options i have with DSA and explained each in the simplest form. My questions were answered by her to my satisfaction. She is simply the best. I would always like to talk to her whenever i want to ask for any thing from your company.

Meishah-Chan Phoenix
M
19/07/21
Pre-assessment feedback

Had an interview with Christalla today. She was absolutely wonderful, clear and extremely helpful and made me feel at ease. Couldn’t fault the service at all.

Anonymous
A
05/07/21
Training

From finding out I was diagnosed with dyslexia, I was given the support so quickly and have been very impressed of how quickly the training was and all the staff were very helpful

Gerard Mac Allister
G
05/07/21
Excellent service

The whole process was very quick and easy. The equipment came in good time. The DSA session was great and supportive and everything put on after the discussion is very useful.

Anonymous
A
28/06/21
Needs Assessment service and strategies provided review

In general, I think the needs assessment service is good, I had a good appt with the assessor. I received lots of software which I haven’t yet used. I feel like the software is quite complicated to use so need more help with that. Maybe recordings of how to use the software could be provided. I have found the printer very useful. I didn’t find the study skills mentor useful as I already used a lot of the strategies given. I found 1:1 mentoring very useful and it helped me feel a lot better.

charlotte harragan
C
21/06/21
Needs assessment service

I cannot rate the service I received more highly. I was anxious about the process at the beginning but from the start all of the staff I was in contact with genuinely seemed invested in me as a person rather than just another disability to be assessed. Professional, efficient and, importantly, also kind and empathetic .

Tia Banya
T
14/06/21
My Remote Needs Assessment

I was nervous to do this assessment but by the end of it I was confident and very happy with what was discussed. I didn’t know much about the DSA and Daniel was very informative and answered all my questions. Overall the assessment has already helped me a lot and I feel more relived with what I have to do in my final year of uni! A big thank you to Daniel.

Louise Weight
L
14/06/21
Assessment

Daniel was very professional, friendly and helpful today in sorting out the equipment and resources that I need to help me with my university studies.

Ganiyat Adebukola Taiyese
G
07/06/21
Disability Living Allowance

Fantastic service, great communication and excellent intervention related to finances.

Abbi Lin Pinnock
A
07/06/21
Needs Assessment

Extremely comfortable atmosphere and very helpful when trying to understand my points. I'm glad to say I felt very heard as this was my first time applying for any sort of assistance.

Anonymous
A
07/06/21
Very helpful

Daniel was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to my needs. Listened well and was very patient. Thankyou.

Anonymous
A
02/06/21
Highly Recommend

I really recommend this company, from the day talking to them they were so helpful and accommodating, they understood I needed a face 2 face appointment and helped to make that happen. At the assessment, I felt really nervous but Daniel was extremely helpful and really took the time to listen to my family, could have not asked for anything better! The report came quickly as well so I will defo be recommending this organisation!

Gill Goad
G
24/05/21
DSA face to face with Daniel Tue 18 May 21

Thank you Daniel of DSA who assessed my son Harry Goad for his support needs. Daniel mentioned this face to face was unusual as it's mostly been remote assessments. So it was nice to have this experience. As Harry's Mum I liked the way Daniel treated Harry as he is 18 so his conversation was always directed at Harry. Daniel allowed the parents to contribute where we felt it was necessary. Daniel asked important questions in a way Harry understood and put him at ease. Very impressed

Anna Becker
A
17/05/21
Access 1st Experience

I throughly enjoyed my experience with Access 1st. My meetings were engaging and simple to understand. Would recommend!

Kristina
K
10/05/21
So grateful

I am very thankful for the amazing support by Access 1st, the mentoring sessions as well as help with technology made a very good impact on my study process. Assessments and all communication went fast and easily. Beyond grateful!

Victory Jimah
V
26/04/21
Amazing

Great help to me. I went years and years avoiding every dyslexic test because I was scared of the results which was ridiculous. Finding the results and that I need help has helped me emensly at uni. And Neil was a great instructor on teaching us about the equipment.

Alan
A
26/04/21
Praise

I wanted to review Harry Charalambous as part of my Needs Assessment on Friday 16th April. I cannot recommend him highly enough for the quality of service, care, clarity, reassurance, knowledge, professionalism and kindness shown to me throughout. I was nervous about the assessment and he put me at ease from the start, explaining the process so clearly, practising great active listening skills and summarising my thoughts and words so aptly. I was blown away by the support offered - Thank you!

Anonymous
A
26/04/21
Excellent service

Excellent service

Cecilia
C
31/03/21
DSA Assessment

I am very thankful to receive the assistance that was offered to me by Christalla who was very patient and supportive during this time. The service has given me confidence and a greater willingness to get back into study with a service that aims to support as much as possible. Raising my awareness that I learn in a different way that wasn’t addressed in earlier years of education and enabling me to see that I can still enjoy education when offered the right tools to support my journey.

Page 2 of 3