We value your reviews, as they keep us up to date with how students experience DSA funded support; including being aware of what works and what can be improved.

Anonymous
A
23/05/22
Remote study needs assessment

The staff member who carried out the assessment procedure was patient and display great listening skills. She explained things to me clearly and also allowed me to watched a few video clips for the things that I will need to help with my study needs remotely.

Gabriel Majaba
G
16/05/22
1st Access Interview Feedback

The interview experience was great. However, I feel my general IT skills is a 4/10 because there are short cut functions I do not know on the keyboard and on certain software application packages.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you for your feedback on your needs assessment with Access 1st and for letting us know of your potential additional needs.
We will be in touch with you to clarify next steps – for either taking up or extending the Assistive Technology Training recommended for developing skills (eg, in use of shortcuts and software application packages).

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team.

vedarth kommaraju
V
16/05/22
Review of Christalla

Was very kind and helpful,provided valuable information to make me feel more confident about starting university in September.

Anonymous
A
01/05/22
Not happy with service at all

I am extremely upset with the support that I have been given. Since day one I was provided with a laptop that didn't meet my needs and was faulty. Despite complaining for 3 years i still wasn't given the correct help. I feel like my situation was not handled properly, am extremely upset with the service and wouldn't recommend it at all to anyone. till this day i am still emailing in regards to my issue.

Reply from Access-1st

Dear Student,

We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us to discuss the details and we will do whatever we can to assist you.

With kind regards,

Access 1st Team

Sarah
S
11/04/22
Excellent support

I've spoken to Daniel from DSA needs assessment and I was very happy with his help provided. Excellent listener and surely took time to understand me.

GABI SERBAN
G
07/03/22
REVIEW

VERY HELPFUL AND SUPPORIVE TEAM ,THANK YOU

Ruby Collier
R
07/02/22
Christalla was fab

Chrsitalla was brilliant, attention to details and really caring lovely lady

Meghan McInerney
M
31/01/22
Needs assessments

Christalla was amazing. Very helpful and thorough. Great listener as well and very compassionate.

Anonymous
A
24/01/22
My experience with Access- 1st

My experience with Access- 1st has been very positive. Everyone has been very helpful, from the Admin staff to the health professionals, everyone was very considerate of my health problems and needs. I appreciate all the support given to me during my DSA application. Thank you for everything.

ALINA SEVASTITA COVACI
A
06/12/21
Feedback

Thank you so very much, Christalla Solomon for your professionalism.

Michelle Weston
M
15/11/21
Thank you for all your help!

I really appreciate all the help you’ve given me and I have been very impressed with the quick responses and availability of the team. Thank you! Michelle

Anonymous
A
08/11/21
Feedback

My assessor was amazing and very open when talking too.

Anonymous
A
25/10/21
Conclusion

Very good and clear communication.

Anonymous
A
18/10/21
An excellent representative for a kind and comfortable experience

Harry was really calm and understanding when speaking with him on my needs assessment today. He made me feel extremely comfortable and took all of my thoughts and feelings into account. He has given me hope for my upcoming academic year and the access 1st should be proud to have him as a representative. Keep making young people who are struggling feel heard and you’ll change the world. Thank you again !

Kevin Makwikila
K
11/10/21
Feedback

Felt nervous at the start as I wanted to ensure I get what I need but my needs assessor was brilliant and quick in understanding where I struggle most with my dyslexia which was very impressive and comforting. We also had our session online which I found easy to follow, as I was in the comfort of my home. For future students offer the options in person or online. Although we had some technical issues at the beginning that did not impact our meeting has we had plenty of time. Thank you a lot!

Melanie
M
11/10/21
Zoë, what a wonderful assessor !!

I have never come across such wonderful staff. So helpful and empathetic. It’s refreshing to see, and I was made to feel so comfortable and at ease. Zoë is a credit to the company and such a wonderful assessor with clear understanding and guidance. I never felt once uncomfortable and was such a pleasure to meet someone who had a great understanding. Thank you, once again Zoë. X

Anonymous
A
13/09/21
Excellent customer service

I had a problem, and I was given a response very quickly. I greatly appreciate the customer service.

Nell Beaumont
N
23/08/21
Daniel

Daniel was understanding and easy to talk to. He was so supportive in response to my anxiety and I didn't once feel judged or tested. I really appreciate the service he provided, he was lovely to talk to. Nell Beaumont

Anonymous
A
23/08/21
Feedback

It was an excellent service and it did help me to support my study

Anonymous
A
26/07/21
Review of DSA needs assessment call

The DSA needs assessor was really helpful and understanding. He gave me many options that would accommodate my needs, due to my disability. After our call, I felt like I had been taken care of and he gave me many studying methods that I didn’t even know was available to me. He really took the time to listen, explain and make sure that I understood what was happening. Best service in my opinion.

Page 1 of 3